What to wear to a holiday party

I’m back!!  Hope you guys missed me!  I just finished my law school finals so now I have a month to do nothing but update my blog.  As I was out last night I saw a ton of people dressed up for holiday parties.  I saw ugly sweaters, warm sweater dresses, and sparkles, sparkles, sparkles.  What would the holiday season be without sparkles?  The three dresses below are for more of a semi formal occasion.

1. I love that this dress has just a little bit of sparkle up top.  It’s shapeless so you would need to add a belt, but it’s also a great way to be able to switch it up by adding a different belt.  The same thing with the shoes, you could wear black, nude, or sparkles.  This is definitely a timeless dress that will be sure you get you compliments.

2. You can’t go wrong with a red dress which is always a great choice for the holidays.  A study from the University of Rochester (My alma mater) indicate men actually find women in red more attractive (wink wink).  Red also looks good on almost anyone.  I like the peplum because it definitely makes it a little more interesting than just a  generic red sheath dress.

3. Finally we get to my favorite.  If I didn’t have a dress really similar to this one, I would’ve owned this 5 mins ago.   Lace is classy, sexy, timeless and I love the extra peplum waist.

Which one would you chose?

What to wear to a holiday party
Leave a Reply

