Transition to Fall/Did you miss me?

Why hello there! It’s been awhile.  I am very sorry I have not posted in what seems like forever, but I have a good reason….I’m in law school.  I’ve been in school for almost a month, but I’ve done so much work it feels like a year!  I am going to try and keep posting, but my new goal is 1-3 times a week.  This blog is something I’ve loved doing and I really want to keep writing and posting.  The other exciting thing is I’ve officially moved to San Francisco.  I love all the unique events that go on in this city so I will definitely keep you updated!  One of my favorite things about the city is the fashion!  I can’t wait to see how observing people’s clothing will influence my own style.

One fashion challenge so far has been dressing for this weather…  It’s my least favorite thing about San Francisco.  In one part of the city it will be freezing and overcast and the next part it’s warm and sunny.  The same thing happens throughout the day so that one minute you need a jacket and the next minute you wished you had on shorts and a tank.  I’ve learned to dress in layers even if that means dragging a few extra articles of clothes with me.

Finally, what’s really brought me back into the blogging world is my favorite season.  Fall!  This is my favorite season and my favorite fashion season.  I can’t wait to break out my boots, scarves, sweaters, jackets, hats…oh wait I’ve already worn some of those things.  Well, I can’t wait to wear them all the time.  Below I have 2 great outfits that go with the changing weather.  The hi low trend has continued to be one of my favorites and it’s perfect for the transition to fall because it’s a mix of two styles as well; a maxi style dress and a shorter summer dress.  Throw a cardigan on it, and perhaps a belt to cinch it together, a great statement necklace, sandals, and you are ready to go.  The second outfit is what Gap calls ‘sweatshirt chic’ so I had to steal it.  I love the idea of being super comfy, but also made up.  Find a pair of slouchy sweats (perhaps the ones here) and pair it with any kind of t shirt and a blazer.  Throw it together with fancy heels, some great jewelry, and some hot pink lips.
I have already worn a similar outfit to the one on the left and I can’t wait to try the second outfit.
How do you like to transition into Fall?  What’s your favorite season?  My next post will be on professional attire.

Transition to Fall
Leave a Reply

