The Maxi Dress

The maxi dress.  This trend took me a looonnggg time to get into.  I started really noticing it about 2 years ago and thought I could NEVER pull this one off.  I’m short, have wider hips, and I thought it would just look short and frumpy wearing one.  BUT, I have come around, and so have maxi dresses.  You can find them in all different shapes, sizes, and patterns.  I have found that you just have to find the right one for you to not make you look frumpy.  Mine is very similar to the dress on the left.  I have seen so many people wear the maxi dress trend with a jean jacket and it looks so perfect every time.  The one to the right is for a more formal occasion.  I love pairing white with turquoise, especially after having a little color from the summer sun.

Have you tried this trend yet?  What do you think?

The Maxi Dress
Leave a Reply

