What I wore in Croatia

I just got back from Croatia this Monday which is why there has been a little lag in posts.  This one will make up for those I promise.  Below are pictures from almost every day of travel.  We were in Croatia for about 9 days and I only planned to bring a carry on bag so I had to pack very wisely.  On top of that, the weather was going to be a little chilly some days and hot other days.

Here’s what I brought:

2 dress:

The coral one to wear when it was hot

A navy blue maxi dress to wear on the plane both days.  I paired it with a tee the first time and my chambray shirt the second time.

7/8 shirts:

These were a mix of three quarter sleeve, and tank tops so I would be comfortable and have options for each city.

1 sweater:

Great for layering

2 jackets:

I brought a gray one for more comfortable travel rides and it paired well under my khaki colored more tailored jacket.  I tried to pick ones that would go with everything I brought.

2 shoes:

My TOMS that go with everything and a pair of moccasins.  Probably not the BEST choice as I almost slipped a few times on the cobblestone, but I was comfortable.

2 belts:

One I wanted to pair with my dress and the other was great for adding a little polish to my look.

2 necklaces:

Same as above.  They take up so little room and make you feel a little nicer.

3 pants:

I wore every pants 2 times because they take up the most room.  I had a light color, dark wash blue, and white.

Last day of our journey. Heading to the airport

At the top of the castle overlooking Hvar

What I wore riding through Korcula vineyards on the way to the beach

Relaxing by the water on the island of Hvar

A light jacket for a beautiful sunset in Zadar

In Split. Had a little photo shoot.

Our private apartment. What I wore to see the sword dancing in Korcula

In Zagreb

Walking the wall in Dubrovnik

What I wore on the plane

If you ever want to go to Croatia, let me know and I will tell you everything you need to know about this gorgeous country!  The people were nice, most spoke english, they had excellent food, and it was just beautiful!  The places we traveled to were:

Zagreb, Zadar, Plitvice Lakes, Split, Hvar, Korcula, and Dubrovnik.  You can easily spend 2-3 weeks traveling through Croatia and doing side trips.

One thought on “What I wore in Croatia

Leave a Reply

