Summer Vacation in Europe

Summer vacation…how I love thee.  Hopefully you have a little summer vaca planned.  Everyone deserves some R and R far away from home.  I am going to Croatia in 3 weeks.  Here is my packing list for a summer vacation.  This was done with a warm location in mind, preferably somewhere near the water.

The first thing you will notice is that there is a theme to these vacation outfits.  If you stick to one/two color patterns then you can mix and match outfits throughout the week.  For me I decided to go with peach/browns/blues.  Each of these shirts can be worn with each bottom.  You can also double up on some of these as well if it gets cold or cooler in the evenings.  The chambray top can also be used as a cover up for your swim suit.  I added the two jackets for cooler evenings, cool transportation rides, and in case you are visiting churches or other holy places.  The dress is perfect for traversing around Europe; it’s not too revealing, but also airy and light for hot summer days.  I added the belt to add another level of sophistication to an outfit.  I always feel I have to sacrifice a little style when I travel, but a belt takes up such little space in a bag, it is easy to use to complete an outfit.

The pants all pair well with the tops and are versatile enough so you feel you have a mix. I love white pants for summer time.  I added 2 bikinis that can be interchanged to make it seem like you actually have  4 bikinis.  Both shoes will match more than one outfit and they are neutral and comfortable.  Finally, the best accessory is a cross body satchel.

How would you wear these outfits??  Any other summer packing tips???  Let me know in the comments!

div style=”width: 400px; margin: 0 auto;”>

Summer Vacation in Europe
3 thoughts on “Summer Vacation in Europe

    • Thanks for the comment! I do love shorts, but you don’t see too many Europeans sporting them. Plus sometimes they don’t pass the conservative church wear. Maybe bring a white pair for the beach!?

Leave a Reply

