Survivor Mud Run at Del Osso Farms

I’m a survivor!

Yesterday, Sunday April 24, 2012, I participated in the Survivor Mud Run at Dell Osso Farms in Lathrop, CA.  Two of my coworkers and I planned it about a month ago.  I have really been training for my half marathon and running through obstacles and through the mud sounded like a great break to training.  The course was 3.47 miles long and had 16 obstacles ranging from a water slide, mud puddles, monkey bars, and 5 foot walls.

Before the race

One of my coworkers made these awesome t shirts out of old work t shirts.  She cut the sleeves, the neck, and bottom hem out and tied it around the back to make a razer back tank top.   They looked awesome!  They were comfortable and perfect for the race!

She got the idea for it at Pinterest.  You can find the same idea here.  

Now is where it gets good.  I thought we would get muddy, but this was ridiculous!  The Dell Osso Mud Run had no shortage of mud.  The first thing you do in jump into a mud puddle, crawl your way under flags, climb a mud hill and then slide down it.  Then off to the next obstacle.   I was most afraid of the 5 feet walls we had to get over, but I managed it.  My shoulders and biceps are hurting me today though!

crawling through the mud

Made it!

My results:

Overall: 3133 out of 5267

Women: 1751 out of 3182

F 20-25: 192 out of 331

Finish: 1:18:44 Pace: 22:42

Del Osso Survivor Mud Run Official Website

Leave a Reply

