So you don’t look good in pastel either…

Pastels are really in this season.  I have fair to medium skin and blond (well red hair now) hair.  Unfortunately, pastels make me looked washed out or like I’m really young.  The good news is I will have quite a few posts about how to rock the pastels trend and not look washed out.  There are a few colors that fit into the category but they are more vibrant and work to your favor.  One of these pseudo pastels is dusty rose.

I am not entirely sure if dusty rose counts as pastel, but in my head it works.  I like this color because it is not so much pale, but a lighter pink that acts almost like a neutral.  You can wear it in a variety of styles and situations.  Below I have a few casual outfits.  Dusty rose always makes me think country so I paired the first dusty rose shirt with cowboy boots.  The second is a little more dressed up.  I paired this dusty rose shirt with shiny two-toned heels and a tuxedo blazer and finally the third outfit is casual attire with a bomber jacket and wedges.

How do you like dusty rose?

So you don't look good in pastel either...

Maison Scotch button shirt
$55 – sereneorder.com

Paul Joe Sister sheer top
$96 – my-wardrobe.com

Viscose shirt
$70 – topshop.com

Zipper jacket
$98 – warehouse.co.uk

Embellished jeans
$68 – romwe.com

Big Buddha wedge heels
$54 – zappos.com

Michael Antonio glitter pumps
$50 – heels.com

Amrita singh jewelry
$100 – amritasingh.com

Scarve
€36 – nelly.com
One thought on “So you don’t look good in pastel either…

Leave a Reply

