What to wear to Disneyland

I’m going to DISNEYLAND!

Tomorrow I take off for Disneyland for a little mini vacation for the weekend.  The last time I went to Disneyland we got upgraded to the Pirates of the Caribbean Suite at the Disneyland Hotel.  Maybe if you’re lucky I will post some pictures from our previous trip to see how truly amazing the suite actually is.

This time we are staying the Disney’s Grand Californian Hotel which everyone tells me is also amazing.  What I like about staying in a Disney hotel is magical mornings where you get into the park an hour early which gives you a chance to go on many of the rides without a long wait.

I also wanted to post a fashion post about what to wear.  Last time we went in February it was mid 50s/60s and a little rainy one afternoon and during Disney’s California Adventure’s World of Color.  I wore a big coat last time and was perfect.  This time, however, it will be in the high 70s so I plan on bring short sleeve shorts, sandals, and a light cardigan.

Each of the three outfits below would fit in the 60s-90s category for temperature appropriate clothing.  You will be doing lots of walking and standing in line for rides which means lots of body heat.  Each outfit is casual and comfy with special emphasis on good shoes.  TOMS shoes are super comfy as are Sperry Topsider boat shoes.  For the third outfit, wear a pair of sandals you’ve already broken in and you find comfortable.

I can’t wait to share the exciting adventures from this weekend when I get back on Sunday.  I’ll be sure to say hi to Mickey for you!

What to wear to Disneyland

Leave a Reply

