The Girl on Fire

The hype of the Hunger Games is all around us.  I loved the book and am sort of excited about the movie.  I am mainly seeing it just to see it because I know it won’t live up to my expectations from the book.  What I most most looking forward to though is seeing Katniss Everdeen’s fire dress.  Here is a description:

“I am dressed in what will either be the most sensational or the deadliest costume in the opening ceremonies. I’m in a simple black unitard that covers me from ankle to neck. Shiny leather boots lace up to my knees. But it’s the fluttering cape made of streams of orange, yellow, and red and the matching headpiece that define this costume. Cinna plans to light them on fire just before our chariot rolls into the streets.” — Katniss in The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

Here are a few designer’s take on the dress.  I only included my favorite.  🙂  See the link below for the full list of 11 dresses.  Let’s just say these dresses are FIERCE.

Charlotte Ronson

Christian Siriano

Rachel Roy

Nicole Miller

Christian Cote

The Blonds

*All the photos originally came from Instyle.com and taken from this website. 

Leave a Reply

